Sticky Post: Consistency

We hate inconsistency. We hate undependable action, or lack there of. We look to others to provide this glorified virtue but we can forget ourselves. This is a common fault, and we, at least I, am no foreigner to it.

For months I have been busy, which has made it impossible to depend upon my writings. My problem has been that I have only been focused on me and my time and I forget those depending on me. So today, I want to update you on how this blog will continue, so you can decide if I am worth your time.

Every Friday

First, I will be more consistent. Unless there is an emergency, I will post an article every Friday; I already have  a wider pool to pull from, a few more adventures to tell, maybe even short stories in parts. I want to keep writing for the summer and into the school year. On top of that, I have one more update for the present time.

Every Wednesday

Every Wednesday, I will publish a book review from Goodreads! I wanted to add something for you and widen my presentation, and since I have been gifted a love of books, and I want to share it with you. I will give you full reviews on themes, writing style, character development, readability, and content of my latest reads. Also, feel free to follow me on Goodreads for a more extensive library of reviews and to-reads; Goodreads is my favorite social media and very helpful for selecting a new book and answering questions about books. I hope you find these new updates helpful and enjoyable!

Sticky Posts

There is one other type of post I wanted to itroduce to you: sticky posts. These ones, like this post, are a little different, they’re for updates and FYIs and small things that you should know, so keep an eye out for them.

Possible future update: New Website! I have been mulling over he idea of rewiring this place so it is cleaner and easier to navigate. This won’t be for a while, but I think it would be an easy lift with time and some HTML.

And finally, thank you to my readers and friends who have kept checking back, despite my tardy posts, despite my odd topics, and despite my disjointed writing style.

Until the next post,
~Issabella

2 thoughts on “Sticky Post: Consistency

Leave a Reply

